Introducing…..

My birthday was this week and I may just be one of the luckiest girls in the whole wide world. I have incredible family, friends, and a pretty amazing man in my life. To add to all of the truly wonderful things that happened this week, Tootsie and I have another very important member of the sweet tooth family to introduce you to….

A big big biggggg “Thank You” to my man Corey Wright…And to my Mother, Sue Ginsberg, who taught me how to use a Kitchen-Aid! I have so many fond memories of baking with my Mom, so when my best friend Ali suggested the name, we thought it perfectly fitting to name our new, red friend “Susie-Q.”

She’s going to change my life…More to follow on kitchen-aid project ideas for the new year. Family recipe marathon? 100 baking creations? Ideas?

It’s a big tradition in our family to make Candy Cane Sugar Cookies around Christmas time. My Nana, a wonderful baker, passed down the recipe to my Mom, who passed them down to me.ย  Now, they are a Ginsberg Family staple…just like the star of David on our Christmas tree ๐Ÿ™‚ Ali, Tootsie, and I made these on my birthday, reminisced about our childhood, and stuffed our faces!

So here is the very first Susie-Q creation!

Email me or leave a comment if you would like the secret recipe ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Introducing…..

Leave a comment