I am a Lover…of the Cookie Dough

Tootsie and I are fairly new to the world of blogging (and baking) so we are still giddy over all the amazing food blogs, recipes, and ideas out there! It was not long ago that I came across a recipe, that led me to a food blog, that led me to another food blog, that led me to the incredible Cookie Dough Lover’s Cookbook! Whew…

I know this is hard to believe, it’s a cook book devoted entirely to cookie dough recipes!!!! What?!?! This brilliant angel, Lindsay Landis, has invented a cookie dough recipe that is safe to eat RAW and can be used in an amazing assortment of recipes. Each recipe is based off of a starter recipe for a basic chocolate chip cookie dough. She also provides recipes for different flavors (choc. chip, macadamia, peanut butter) and alternative ways to make it: vegan, dairy free, gluten-free!

For my closing weekend of Gyspy, I decided to make these Cookie Dough Cupcakes as a thank you to all the cast and crew who helped to make my show as stress free as possible! I can’t thank these people enough for their unbelievable teamwork: the buttons they’ve sewed, the dresses they have ripped off of me in complete darkness, and the earrings they’ve stuck on my ears as the curtain was rising. The least I could do is stuff this talented bunch with some cookie dough goodness. Needless to say they were a huge success! Nothing like a hungry actor…they were gone before our 5 minute call!!

Tootsie definitely gives these 5 teeth! I made the cookie dough and the butter cream frosting per the book, but used soy milk instead of whole milk. Being a tired little actress, I cheated and used a cake mix for the actual cupcakes, shhhhh don’t tell. Buy The Cookie Dough Lover’s Cook Book or read Lindsay’s blog for the full recipe! The best part about these cupcakes: the cookie dough treasure in the middle. Glorious. Thanks, Lindsay!

What’s your favorite cookie dough recipe?!

P.S. On my list “To Bake” from the book: Cookie Dough Smores, Cookie Dough Wontons, Cookie Dough Millionaire Bars.

2 thoughts on “I am a Lover…of the Cookie Dough

  1. I think I need this book. I’ve made chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes before (and mini ones, too), but those cookie dough wontons sound really interesting. Hope you have a happy 4th!

Leave a Reply

